IMG_2915

IMG_2923

IMG_2924

IMG_2931

IMG_2961

IMG_2952

IMG_2954

IMG_2959

IMG_2992

IMG_2998

Right, so Hillary could tell you a lot more than I could about the villa because she learned about it and was actually reading the guide sheets/listening to the hand guide – I was just looking at the all the pretty things, like the olive trees.  I love olive trees; they’re so beautiful – I would like one when I get my own house.

Specifics about some of these pictures: Number Three (the one with the walls) – the field is supposedly the burial place of this male lover and only true love who died extremely young.  Whether it was an accidental death or not, no one is quite sure.  And Number Five (and subsequent ones) is called the Canopus.  Something Hillary was most excited to see – Hillary, if you want to add in why, go ahead – I cannot remember why this was such an impressive pool of water.  But there used to be statues all around it, but they have slowly disappeared/been stolen/pillaged.  Luckily that awesome, cool alligator wasn’t.  (taken 2.1.2015)

