IMG_2554

IMG_2556

IMG_2565

We started to make our way down the mountain, down winding roads that were barely wide enough for two cars.  And in front of us we could see farmland and even a faint glimpse of the sea – no place in Italia has been as beautiful to me as Arceiva, not even Ferrara, which will always hold a special place in my heart as well.  And when we drove, I could honestly say that if I were to live anywhere in Italia, it would be in Arcevia, a feeling more cemented when I met my long “lost” relatives.  This is what Italia looked like to me when I first left the States, what I expected to see, and I can say, with full confidence, that it is my favorite part of Italia, the countryside with the olive trees and the winding roads.  Nothing else can really compare.

And then, we finally made it to our relatives house.  (taken 26.12.2014)

