IMG_1478

IMG_1485

IMG_1492

These are just some pictures of the countryside as we went back to Ferrara on the train.  I used some a filter again because the other pictures just weren’t turning out how I wanted them to but I think these look pretty good.  And so this concludes the journey to il Sud – I know it’s been roughly a month, but life and school work caught up (especially midterms).  Il Sud is an amazing place, so much different than il Nord, and I’m so happy that I got a chance to go down and experience life in such a different region.  If I could, I’d go back again, perhaps spending a little more time taking in the atmosphere of Napoli and the beauty of Ercolano.  Luckily, I’ll be going back to il Sud next semester for our other trip – la Sicilia.  (taken 5.10.2014)

